Lunch at Darwin Brasserie, Sky Garden

After visiting the Sky Garden late one night, just before closing, I was determined to see the place in daylight and I finally got a chance!

It had been snowing the day before and I was secretly hoping we’d get a view of snow falling across London during our lunch but it wasn’t to be!  Instead we had a lovely 2 course set meal accompanied by a glass of New Zealand sauvignon blanc.

I stuck to a fish theme and had pastrami cured smoked salmon, served with beetroot, taramasalata, radish and micro coriander herbs. Very tasty and I think I was the first to finish! 

Pastrami cured smoked salmon
Next course was roast stone bass, which apparently comes from rocky ledges and wrecks? Served with parsnip purée, Savoy cabbage, pancetta and red wine jus. This also came with curly parsnip crisps which I found quite difficult and not elegant to eat but I tried my best!

Stone bass
At £29.50 for 2 courses, it’s much better than I expected.  You also come here for the view, you are in Sky Garden after all!  But still be prepared to queue through airport security style in order to get into the building, so add some extra time before your booking to allow for this.

Shame it wasn’t snowy or sunny but still a great view!

Sky garden in London
Sky garden in London

Leave a Reply

